Main content

Wednesday 23

Each Regional Day is independently designed and led by the respective regions, Africa and Latin America; the Hivos regional teams and their partners will get together to virtually showcase and celebrate their achievements and experience at the end of the program. 
//

Join the Africa Regional Day here at 2 PM - 4PM (CEST and CAT) / 3 PM -5 PM (EAT).

There are 3 main activities for the regional day: 1) partners meeting to brainstorm and reflect on the
program to come up with insights and questions around the 3 Hivos outcome areas — agenda setting,
policy change and practice change; 2) partners share back their insights and questions with external
stakeholder to comment on the insights or respond to the questions; 3) a virtual party to end the day.

Session One- Closed Session for Partners Only
Reflections

Timing: 1030 – 1200hrs SAST/CEST (Malawi time)
11.30 – 13.00hrs EAT (Kenya/Tanzania Time)

● 10 minutes | Overview
● 90 minutes | Reflection in breakout rooms
1. Agenda Setting
2. Policy Change
3. Practice Change
● 20 Minutes | Wrap up & Announcements

Session Two – Open Session Partners & Stakeholders

Timing: 1300 – 1500hrs SAST/CEST (Malawi time)
1400– 1600hrs EAT (Kenya/Tanzania Time)

● 10 minutes | Provide overview of the session and introduce external stakeholders
● 105 minutes each | Share back & Feedback
1. Agenda Setting
2. Policy Change
3. Practice Change
● 5 Minutes | Wrap up & Announcements

Final Session – Party! Partners and Hivos

Timing: 1530 – 1730hrs SAST/CEST (Malawi time)
1630– 1830hrs EAT (Kenya/Tanzania Time)